The Division of City Schools, Navotas recently celebrated its 2nd founding anniversary on January 11, 2012. Two years ago, it became a separate division by virtue of a directive coming from the office of the then Secretary Jesli Lapuz.

The Division Office is temporarily housed in Bagumbayan Elementary School Compound, M. Naval Street, Sipac-Almacen, Navotas City, just a stones throw away from the Navotas City Hall. A plan to build the Division Office of DepEd-Navotas in Barangay San Jose is now underway.

Starting with 8 Division Personnel in its first year run, the Office is now manned by 24 National Paid and 4 City Paid Personnel. Steered by the indefatigable Schools Division Superintendent,  Dr. Nenita S. Rivera, the Division Office Staff stay true to the commitment, developed and nurtured in the Division of MANA, in delivering honest, prompt and diligent service to stakeholders.

The Division has 2 school districts – Navotas 1 and Navotas 2. Navotas 1 District has 9 elementary schools while Navotas 2 District has 6.

There are 6 secondary schools in the Division. Navotas National HS, located in Bgy. Sipac-Almacen, San Roque National HS, in Bgy. San Roque, Tangos National High School, in Bgy. Tangos, Tanza National High School, in Bgy. Tanza comprise the schools in the northern part of the City of Navotas. The closest to the Division Office is Navotas National High School while the farthest is Tanza National High School. There are only 2 secondary schools in the southern half of the City- Kaunlaran High School and San Rafael Village National High School.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: